For Such a Time As This.

I was going to spill more than this. I planned on sitting down, taking a deep breath in, and exhaling all my thoughts, feelings, worries, anxiety, disappointment, and fear in one big breath out. However, as I sat down, I heard the tiny tune of a children’s song rattling in the back of my brain.

“Do everything without complaining, do everything without arguing so that you may become blameless and pure children  of God . . .”

img_3640

I have to pause and reevaluate my words. I also know in Romans 13 we are called to submit to our authorities.

“Let every person be subject to the governing authorities. For there is no authority except from God, and those that exist have been instituted by God.” Romans 13:1

So that means to submit to authorities without complaining . . . and that is something that I need to work on this early in the game. So I am going to step back from my computer and close my mind to the absurdity. I can’t talk about it without complaining and getting worked up, so stepping away is the best option right now.

I will be praying constantly these next four years, fervently starting this instant. I will be a prayer warrior for such a time as this, because God knows we need it more than ever.

Leave a Reply

